This Life that I’ve Created…

I believe that everything happens for a reason- that there exists within time a culmination of magnets that attract you to specific people, places, and opportunities. These magnets are essentially the energy you project into the universe. You attract what you want from the universe. It seems hokey, I know. To be honest, I don’t talk about it often with people unless they’ve proven to believe in something similar. Anyway, this belief is a definite force in my life when it comes to the decisions I make. Sometimes, I’ll be honest, these decisions are irrational and not well thought out, grandiose and impossible to execute and, yet, I make them. Sometimes, I’ll be honest, they work out. I got to live in another state and go to my dream school. I got to fall in love, get my heartbroken, and was able to learn how I deal with both. I got the sweetest first job and met lifelong friends working there and continue to get paid an exorbitant amount of money to do something I never imagined I’d do. It all seems surreal sometimes, like one thing led to another and boom two years have gone by and I’m dizzy with the thought of…what next? What could possibly be in my path now? What path is slowly attracting me to it? It’s a very meta thing for me to think about. There are times when I’ll think about it and get so overwhelmed by the enormity of my next move that I just stay there. But I think the countdown has started and it’s my move….

Leave a Reply

