Seattle

I spent 4 days and 3 nights in Seattle and the experience was everything I needed and more. It was refreshing to come “home” to the PNW- a place that fostered my growth and helped me find life-long friends and family. I always feel like a new person when I visit; this time I was someone that didn’t know heartbreak or sadness. I was someone who had not let the cruel words of a boy she thought she loved force her into a shell of the woman she was before. I was someone who was hopeful for the future; someone who didn’t need validation from a man to make her feel worthy. I was me for the first time in a long time. I say that a lot, like I’m constantly reinventing myself in order to feel some type progression. It’s different when you’re a grown up. There are fewer accolades and less grandiose statements one can make. I am left with promotions and building my weath in order to have the ability to do the things I want to the things I want to do, like buy a condo or travel the world. That, to me, can be a bit monotonous. I’m figuring it out though and having fun doing it. To Seattle, I thank you. Thank you from the bottom of my once broken heart.

Leave a Reply

